Sunkissed without the Sun

I’m usually skeptical when it comes to highly raved about products. They’re usually talked about for a month or two non stop by every blogger in the blogosphere ​​​then they silently shift out of focus as soon as a newer and better product comes around.

Two products that have lasted almost a year now in the limelight are Tarte’s shape tape concealer and Becca Highlighters.

When they first were released every YouTuber talked about them and every viewer flocked to the closest Sephora and Ulta leaving them sold out for months.

Last week I went into ulta to purchase a new eyebrow razor (which they don’t sell surprisingly). I then found myself browsing the store just seeing what was new or interesting.

There on the end cap was the Tarte Shape Tape concealer in every color possible. I hesitated but eventually caved because “I deserved it”. My excuse for most purchases.

I bought the Shape Tape in Light sand and decided to give it a shot.

My goodness! My pores have never looked smaller. It blends so easily. It’s just an all around amazing product. Even as a eyeglass wearer, it doesn’t cake up as much as any other concealer ever has. If you wear eyeglasses, you know exactly what I mean.

Now on to Becca. I didn’t purchase this, my sister received Opal by Becca but she’s not a big makeup wearer so I took it under my wing.

I own other Becca highlighters but they all have gold specs in them. This has a silver shimmer to it and holy good goodness, is it beautiful! It gives you a dewy wet look and just makes your bronzed face look more sun kissed

Both of these products are incredible in my opinion.

Go out and try it for yourself!



​​

Leave a Reply

