Clay, Antioxidants, and Papaya.. Oh My!!

 

Hello Lovies,

For those who do not know me I will let you in on a little secret– I am Skin Care obsessed.

I’m always watching the latest youtube videos on the newest masks and skin care regimens. I need to have a clean face at all times. My biggest pet peeve is falling asleep with makeup on. I need to make sure I have the best of the best so that I get off every bit of makeup and sweat I have on my face when the day is done.

How is my skin?

My skin is oily in my T zone & eyelids & super dry everywhere else on my body; ie. chin, bridge of my nose, body in general. Because I’m both dry and oily I really have to watch the products and cleaners I use on a daily bases. I’m also prone to allergic reactions to products.

So if your mixed and super sensitive like me, keep reading!

I decided to let you guys in on my skin care obsessions which aid in keeping my mixed skin; clear, hydrated, and glowing –in a good way.

My first product is a sample that I received from my Sephora play box (Disclaimer: If you don’t have it, get it! It has great products and they’re decent size samples) The first product is the Kate Somerville ExfoliKate 2 minute Facial. This product makes such a difference in your skin and it smells amazing. It evens out my skin tone, and as it says online “Gives you a radiant complexion”. It retails for $24.00 but a little goes a long way. I’ve had my little sample for 3 weeks and it’s still half full.

Aztec Clay Mask. It’s is a Amazonian powder that I mix with apple cider vinegar. I apply this mixture to my whole face for about 10 minutes. Your face may be beat red moments after you take it off so I suggest doing it before bed. After the redness goes away you will notice your pores looking smaller, your skin is as smooth as a babies bottom, and your blemishes will be less noticeable. I bought mine on Amazon for about $10.00 and it claims to be “The worlds best mask” and goes “deep into your pores”. I have to agree.

Noxzema is a great drugstore makeup remover. You can get it for about $3-5.00 depending on where you go. It reminds me a lot of a cold cream. It tingles when you put it on but it removes every bit of dirt and makeup from your face. I use this in the shower because I love the cold effect it has against the steam. I live for this product because it doesn’t dry out my skin and it has eucalyptus which reduces inflammation if you have any redness.

Total Matteness by Philosophy is an amazing oil minimizing mask, the only problem is it’s hard to find. I use this once every week. It is a type of “Mud” mask which acts to minimize your pores which reduces shine and acts as a oil controller– which you already know I need in my T zone. Your face is left looking matte and smooth. (Price unlisted)

The Microdelivery exfoliating facial wash is another great product by Philosophy. Now, this product Will Not remove your makeup so use a good makeup remover before use, but it will act as a nice exfoliator to remove dead skin cells and dryness. It has little beads which buffs away imperfections and leaves your skin smoother and brighter. This lists for $8-48 depending on the oz.

Boscia Exfoliating peel is AMAZING!!! This is a little hard to explain though, it’s a chemical peel that seems to remove a layer of dead skin. When you move it around on your skin it just lifts up any dryness and leaves a smooth clear canvas.

Sephora.com does a better job as explaining so see below:

“If you want to know more…
The Exfoliating Peel Gel is a skin care treatment designed to buff and lift away dirt, oil, dead cells, and impurities from the face for a glowy complexion. Used on dry skin, it delivers unique molecules that bond together to adhere to old, dead skin cells, allowing an antioxidant-rich blend of multi-fruit alpha hydroxy acids to perform deep exfoliation process like a professional chemical peel. A final antioxidant-powered blend is delivered to the skin at the end, brimming with pomegranate enzymes to visibly firm and brighten. Skin is instantly, and over time, given a softer, firmer, smoother, brighter, clearer, and more rejuvenated look and feel. “

There you have it guys, a list of my favorite products for skincare.

If you have any suggestions I’d love to hear them, I’m always open to new masks and skin care products.

I’d love to hear what works for you or if you have any comments on the products I wrote about.

Bye Lovlies,

Cesca

Leave a Reply

